X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OT. Time to come clean, apparently.

G'day you bunch of mongrels: Jeff is back, with a name-change to 'teach'
    , eh.
    As I indicated above, this is Off Topic, (and possibly political): So to those who have Ovens in mind, go elsewhere. Tru.
    Just give me a little space,James, please.

Fellers, the 'grape vine' told me that one of the Three Amigos from our old (small country) school was pretty crook with cancer eh; as in a week to trot.
    So what to do???
    Hahaha. Sit on me arse and play with me dick?
    No mate, eh, you go back (490 k, eh)and offer your hand to a dying buddy.
    Thing is, the last time Pete'n me saw each other was pre-embarcation leave in 1969. I was off to a civil war in some unknown place called Viet Nam.

When I returned to Australia from America's war in Viet Nam, I finished a Science degree, with majors in Botany'n Entomology. ( So now I can differentiate between a gum tree 'n a bull ant. No shit: fair dinkum Buddy: trust me. Might take a while..............
    Would I lie?)
    didn't interact with other students. Never a screw in sight. (Sigh).

The point of this mail is bloody pointless, eh.
    War is stupid. Pizza is good, eh.(Fired up the furnace tonight, first time in a week or so. Bliss.!!!
    You mob be gentle with each other.
    I stop.
    teach.

Re: OT. Time to come clean, apparently.

teach..............never heard a better reason for going AWOL.

Seems that we are sometimes reminded of our fragility and how easy it is to lose touch. This was a major factor in my decision to try to grab a bit more of life.

Sorry to hear about your mate.............and now you've got the problem that you've got a lot more on here............life aint fair.

Inish

Comment

Hai. Gomen nasai. Condolences Jeff.
      GJBingham
      -----------------------------------
      Everyone makes mistakes. The trick is to make mistakes when nobody is looking.

-

Comment

Thanks fellers.