Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings from Michigan

Hello Everyone!

I am new to the FB Forum. I have been reading and studying about brick ovens and masonry heaters for a few years now and continue to be intrigued by the idea of building my own some day.

I am looking forward to continuing my learning process here.

Best Regards,
    Last edited by korykoch; 05-05-2009, 07:26 PM.
    Kory Koch
    Central Michigan

Re: Greetings from Michigan

well i hope dont wait 32 year like i did lol. its been worthwhile wait, and it wasnt until a few years ago that i had forno bravo to help me along. thanks for dropping by and i look forward to build.
    Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons, for you are crunchy and taste
    like chicken...

My 44" oven in progress...

Comment

Hello Kory,

Welcome to the group,

Like Cajun Knight says, don't put it off!

They really are pretty easy to build; a little work here, a little work there, and pretty soon you are on to the next bit of fun, learning to use your own WFO in the back yard!

Good luck with your build, keep us posted with pictures!

JED

Comment

Kory,

I second the above comments. Just jump in and build one!

Where are you from in Central Michigan?
        Mike - Saginaw, MI

Picasa Web Album
        My oven build thread

Comment

From the other side of the lake, welcome!
          Picasa web album
          Oven-building thread

Comment

CajunKnight & Jed..

Thanks for the encouragement. I actually have been "collecting" some of the materials for a year or so. I purchase some when I can and hope to have everything gathered together in the next year or so. I still have so much learning and studying to do!

Mike & db,

Thanks also for the encouragement and welcome.