Need help.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help.

Hello everyone, I have just started my first wfo and already I think I may have screwd up. I intend on building a 42" pompei oven on a stand of 70"wide X 76.5" depth and plan on using metal studs on doggy house style framing. My question is, have I built my stand too small for this type of oven structure. any help would be greatly appreciated since I have not filled the cmu cores with cement yet.
    thanks
    ivancito

42+8+6+8+2=66 (oven inside dimension/firebrick/insulation/metal stud/stucco) Looks fine to me?

Comment

Thanks for the quik response Tscarborough. as soon as I figure out how to get my wfo project pictures from my cell phone into this forum I will attempt to pick your brains with questions and suggestions and mostly just help since masonry work is not my cup of tea, im a machinist by trade and always tend to overbuild and make dimensions too tight.

Comment

ok so I read I need at least 10 post before I can upload my wfo pics for you guys, so guess ill just type away.

Comment

Click image for larger version

Name:	ovenfront.jpg
Views:	136
Size:	986.5 KB
ID:	380365 Click image for larger version

Name:	wetpad.jpg
Views:	133
Size:	792.2 KB
ID:	380357 Click image for larger version

Name:	wire mesh.jpg
Views:	178
Size:	173.5 KB
ID:	380358 Click image for larger version

Name:	tractor.jpg
Views:	140
Size:	741.9 KB
ID:	380359
          Presently I have my stand waiting to have the 2"x2" angle iron slots cut into the front blocks for the hearth span.
          Last edited by ivancito; 09-01-2015, 04:21 PM.

Comment

Click image for larger version

Name:	ovenside.jpg
Views:	128
Size:	1,007.6 KB