Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need your help!

Hi.

I'm a midwife (with no building experience) who - along with my husband - built a lovely wood fired pizza oven last winter here in Tasmania, Australia.

I was unable to find a simple to follow 'How to build your very own wood fired pizza oven' type ebook when I was doing my (quite extensive) research before planning and then building the oven. Anyhow, I am planning to now write an ebook for building novices to build their own oven. I am wondering if I might ask for some help from this amazing community please.

For newbies, I am wanting to know your most pressing questions regarding building your very own pizza oven. Or what is the biggest reason you've been putting it off? Or might stop other people building one? Maybe thinking one is not capable/doesn't have skills? Don't have the time? Too expensive?

And for those experienced pizza oven builders, do you remember what you found most difficult about building your own pizza oven from scratch? Or what would you especially like included in an ebook?

Thanks so much in advance!!

Anna

The difficulty is that there are so many ways to build an oven. Designs and materials used can vary enormously and still end up with an oven that works. Build in bricks, cob,or cast in home brew or proprietary castable. Kit or do everything yourself? There are advantages and disadvantages all over the shop. How much people are willing to spend and how much labour they're willing to give the project.
    Kindled with zeal and fired with passion.

Comment