Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cal-Sil board available in Northern California

Hey guys,
    Been lurking for awhile absorbing all sorts of great information and inspiration. I've been putting together my building materials for the past 6 months or so and have arrived at the floor insulation area. I'll be using calcium silicate board instead of the vermicrete for various reasons. The problem is, most places are only selling it by the case, and well, I don't need a whole case. I need half a case.

I'm getting a case of 12 1.5" x 12" x 36" boards. I only need 6 of them. That makes 6 available that I'm willing to hold onto and sell at a good price. $120 bucks takes all 6. That's 20 bucks a board. Forno Bravo sells their insualtion board (24"x36"x2") for 70 bucks per.I'm also willing to listen to offers.

I don't want to deal with shipping with this stuff, so it'd have to be local pickup, or delivery under the right circumstances. I'm in Chico, California, about 90 miles north of Sacramento, 3 hours from most of the bay area. Though I come through the Bay every so often, so delivery may work in that instance.

I'll put a build thread up soon when I get started. Getting excited to almost be cooking with wood fire!

THANKS all. Please send a PM or reply here if you want any more information.

Cheers

Re: Cal-Sil board available in Northern California

I actually do like SPAM, straight from the can, fried, or grilled. But not your crp .
    Joe Watson " A year from now, you will wish that you had started today" My Build Album / My Build

Comment

Sorry that my first post read like SPAM. I assure you I am a regular joe just like you all, trying to build an oven. I figured since I'll have some leftover insulation board, why not offer it to the community that could use it?

besides, what kind of spam wont ship and would possibly deliver?

Comment

GS Warriors - are you still sitting on the floor insulation? Did you start your oven? How is it going?