Foundation's width 4 inches short - need suggestions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Foundation's width 4 inches short - need suggestions

This is my first time posting a post on this forum and I'm hoping that some of you guys can help me out. We ordered Casa G290 modular pizza oven a while ago. I am not sure if I am missing a manual book inside the crate (I looked for it but couldn't find anything) so I had to resort to using the pdf files on the Forno Bravo website. Looking back on this, I should have send an e-mail to Forno Bravo reps who have been very helpful and communicative when it came to purchasing & shipping and answering my questions on the options. I used the pdf called "Installation & Operating Manual" thinking that it'd be the same manual I'd get in the crate if I was to get one. While it didn't offer any specific footprint measurement for the foundation, but I saw that the external dimension of CASA 2G 90 was 40"Wx46"D and how we had to make sure we had few inches on all sides to allow for the FB blanket and stucco so I decided to go ahead and build 54"Wx61"D slab that is about 7 inches deep and the 3/4 inch rebars were welded together (wanted to practice my welding skills, as it has been a while).

To my horror, when I brought the cinder blocks and started to lay them out - I realized that the width of the slab is little too short. I decided to do more research and found a specific pdf with "specs" for CASA 2G90 and it said that 58"Wx61"D is the minimal, which didn't make me too happy. I feel so stupid about this mistake, as my pop-pop would always say measure twice, cut once all times to me. I always have applied this approach to all of my projects in the past...