Looking for simple white oven plans

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for simple white oven plans

I m interested in building a white oven, looking to bake breads and other outdoor cooking so the 90 second pizza is not my main priority. I have researched the forum and looked at some of the complicated russian oven plans but they seem to be overkill for my needs. I wanted a firebox to heat the hearth and have the flu somehow incorporated to go around the cooking chamber with the ability to allow some gases to enter the cooking chamber. much appreciated if i could get pointed int he right direction. My good friend is a mason by trade and is willing to work with me but cautioned me to find/buy plans that have been tested and proven before undergoing this time investment. thanks.

Re: Looking for simple white oven plans

I too have been looking for some design details for a white oven which has been requested by a client. Stovemasters .com is the only place I have found that can give detailed drawings for a custom designed unit which their engineers will provide for a price. Seems like the best way to go unless you want to go with a masonry heater with an oven built in.

Comment

Originally posted by sunisho View Post
      I m interested in building a white oven, looking to bake breads and other outdoor cooking so the 90 second pizza is not my main priority. I have researched the forum and looked at some of the complicated russian oven plans but they seem to be overkill for my needs. I wanted a firebox to heat the hearth and have the flu somehow incorporated to go around the cooking chamber with the ability to allow some gases to enter the cooking chamber. much appreciated if i could get pointed int he right direction. My good friend is a mason by trade and is willing to work with me but cautioned me to find/buy plans that have been tested and proven before undergoing this time investment. thanks.