Tuscan Style Grill

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tuscan Style Grill

For you tool junkies out there that do often visit the Roasting & Grilling thread, I'm posting this here also. For those that have come across this before, I apologize.

I have been reading about all the great meals you guys have been making with your Tuscan grills and decided it was time to move past just pizza and bread and do some grilling. I decided I wanted to be able to adjust the height of the grill off the coals, so I came up with what you see in the attached photos. I found most of the materials laying around, including a old grill, just needed to buy the allthread and threaded coupling. I have never regretted the $150 I spent on my used wire welder. Being self taught, my welding isn't perfect, but I have used it so many times to make and fix so many different things.

I haven't got a chance to test drive the grill yet. Any advice as to what to cook and how to cook it? See next post for remaining photos.
    RBHumbert

Re: Tuscan Style Grill

G'day
    Face the bars towards the door, Not crossways to it. I know its sounds pretty petty....but Ill tell you, if something sticks a bit to those bars you'll make a hell of a mess trying to get if off. I boned out a chicken, marinated it and then proceeded to make a whole lot of little pieces out of it, because the bars were sideways.

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0900 (640x480).jpg
Views:	1
Size:	177.7 KB
ID:	305157

Tasted good, looked like...well....not so good

Regards Dave
    Last edited by cobblerdave; 06-28-2014, 01:24 AM.
    Measure twice
    Cut once
    Fit in position with largest hammer

My Build
    http://www.fornobravo.com/forum/f51/...ild-14444.html
    My Door
    http://www.fornobravo.com/forum/f28/...ock-17190.html

Comment